Board of Directors

Print PDF

Svend E. Nielsen, Red Deer County, AB - President

Ann Manson, Edmonton, AB - 1st Vice President

Kren Clausen, Montreal, QB - 2nd Vice President

Andy DeBoer, Spruce View, AB - Treasurer

Sonja Myroon, Edmonton, AB - Secretary

J. Bendix Andersen, Victoria, BC

Birgit Ballantyne, Halifax, NS

Harvey Brink, Blackfalds, AB

Ole Jensen, Scarborough, ON

Ed Kuhlman, Port Coquitlam, BC

Karin Larsen, Hamilton, ON

Lisa Lima, Calgary, AB

Jane Meech, Winnipeg, MB

Steve Morck, Calgary, AB

Clint Nissen, Innisfail, AB

Anne Lise Pedersen, Toronto, ON

Gordon Petersen, Knutsford, BC

Gerald Rasmussen, Dalum, AB

Natalie Van Deusen, Edmonton, AB

Ella Wolder, Langley, BC

Rolf Christensen, Gloucester, ON - Federation Representative

Gunnar Kristensen, Kolding, Denmark - Denmark Representative


Museum Hours: Open May 8th until September 7th. Thursday through Monday: 10:00am - 5:30pm. Closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays.


Year round on Fridays: 10.00 - 4.00 pm

How To Get Here: Take Hwy 54 West of Innisfail, AB - Turn South (left) on Range Road 31 in Spruce View - Straight through the 4 way stop in Dickson, AB. 0.8km south on the right.

View our admission rates View us on a map

Become a member.

Yearly passes starting at $25!

Support the museum

You can help the museum through donations, volunteering, sponsorship, and membership.

Submit your story.

Submit your personal story to be part of our Danish Canadian archives, and shared with the community.